top of page
Search

Self Care Saturday


To catch up with friends can bring such happiness, love and understanding! To eat breakfast in a restaurant is a lovely treat! To sit with your mum and daughter to watch an old film is priceless

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DEMENTIA DIARY 02/07/2020

SO MANY EMOTIONS It has been almost a week since mum has been in hospital. It is very quiet, which is strange. Apparently she is good as gold in the hospital and sharing her goodies.....she can be s

Dementia Diary 29/06/2020

NOT THE BEST DAY I woke up this morning to a message from my sister to say mum had another fall in the hospital. We were so shocked about this. We have no control, we do not now how she is if she is

Dementia Diary 23/06/2020

Today has been a quieter day. Mum slept a lot today. Could not get her to eat. But generally quiet. So I will talk about guilt I often feel that I am not doing enough. Although I know I spend a lo

bottom of page